You are using an out of date browser. It may not display this or other websites correctly.
You should upgrade or use an
alternative browser.
آموزش کاملPowerPoint 2010 -EN
[h=2]Indents and Line Spacing
[h=4]To Use the Indent Commands:
If you want to indent all of the lines in a paragraph, you can use the Indent commands
on the Home tab. For lists, the Indent commands work the same way as the Tab key.
Select the text you wish to indent.
On the Home tab, click the Increase Indent command to increase the indent, or click the Decrease Indent command to decrease the indent.
The selected text will update to reflect the new indent.
When you indent some of the lines in a bulleted or numbered list, it is called a multilevel list. Multilevel
lists are useful if you want to create an outline or hierarchy. You may wish to choose a different bullet
style for different levels of the list to make them stand out even more.
[h=2]Indents and Line Spacing
[h=3]Fine-tuning Indents
Sometimes, you may wish to fine-tune the indents and tabs in your presentations. You can do this by
adjusting the indent markers and tab stops on the ruler. By default, the Ruler is hidden, so you'll first need to show the Ruler.
[h=2]Indents and Line Spacing
[h=4]To Show the Ruler:
Select the View tab.
Click the Ruler check box in the Show/Hide group if it is not selected. The Ruler will appear.
[h=2]Indents and Line Spacing
[h=3]Customizing Bullet Spacing
In PowerPoint, you can adjust the space between a bullet in a list and the text by using the First Line
Indent marker. The ability to increase and decrease the indentation gives you control over the lists you use in a
presentation, and allows you to customize them to meet your needs.
[h=2]Indents and Line Spacing
[h=4]To Change the Bullet Spacing:
Select the lines that you want to change.
On the Ruler, drag the First Line Indent marker to the right or left. The bullet will move independently from the text.
[h=2]Indents and Line Spacing
[h=3]Line Spacing
PowerPoint allows you to adjust the amount of space between each line in a paragraph. You can reduce
the line spacing to fit more lines on a slide, or you can increase it to improve readability. PowerPoint may
automatically change the font size when you adjust the line spacing, so increasing the line spacing too much may cause the text to be too small.
[h=2]Indents and Line Spacing
[h=4]To Format Line Spacing:
Select the text you want to format.
Click the
Line Spacing command in the
Paragraph group on the
Home tab.
Select the desired spacing option from the drop-down menu.
If you want to adjust the line spacing with even more precision, select
Line Spacing Options from the drop-down
menu. The
Paragraph dialog box will open, allowing you to fine-tune the line spacing and also adjust the
paragraph
spacing, which is the amount of spacing that is added
before and
after each paragraph.
[h=2]Indents and Line Spacing
[h=3]Challenge!
Open an
existing PowerPoint presentation. If you want, you can use this
example.
Add an
indent to a paragraph. If you are using the example, indent the two paragraphs on Slide 2.
Indent some of the lines in a list. If you are using the example, use the list on Slide 3.
Show the
Ruler.
Move the bullet by dragging the
first-line indent marker.
Change the
line spacing.
[h=2]WordArt and Shapes
[h=3]Introduction
There are many features and commands you can use in PowerPoint to create visually appealing slides. Two of these features are
WordArt and shapes. WordArt allows the user to create stylized text with effects such as textures, shadows, outlines and
more. It can be applied to text on any slide. You can also insert a variety of shapes such as rectangles, circles, lines, arrows, callouts and stars.
In this lesson, you will learn how to apply WordArt styles and insert and modify shapes on a slide.
[h=2]WordArt and Shapes
[h=3]Creating WordArt
PowerPoint allows you to add effects to the text inside of a text box, which is known as
WordArt. For the most part, the types of effects you can add are the same as the ones you can add to
shapes and text boxes (shadow, bevel, etc.). However, with WordArt, you can also Transform
the text to give it a wavy, slanted, or inflated look.
[h=2]WordArt and Shapes
[h=4]To Apply a WordArt Style to Text:
A
WordArt Style will automatically apply several effects to your text at once. You can
then refine the look of your text by adding or modifying text effects.
Select the text box, or select some text inside of the text box. The
Format tab will appear.
Click the
Format tab.
In the
WordArt Styles group, click the
More drop-down arrow to view all of the available styles.
Select the desired style preset to apply the style to your text.
After you have applied a WordArt Style, you can still modify the
font or
font color from the
Home tab if desired.
[h=2]WordArt and Shapes
[h=4]To Add or Modify Text Effects:
Select the text box, or select some text inside of the text box. The Format tab will appear.
Click the Format tab.
Click the Text Effects command in the WordArt Styles group. A drop-down menu will appear showing the different effect categories.
Hover over an effect category. A drop-down menu will appear. You can hover the mouse over the different presets to see a live preview.
Select the desired effect preset. The effect will be applied to your text. If you want, you can combine several different effects.
In the WordArt Styles group, you can also use the Text Fill and Text Outline drop-down boxes to modify the fill and outline color.
[h=2]WordArt and Shapes
[h=3]Working with Shapes and Text Boxes
[h=4]To Insert a Shape:
Select the Insert tab.
Click the Shapes command.
Select a shape from the drop-down menu.
Click and drag the mouse until the shape is the desired size.
Release the mouse button.
[h=2]WordArt and Shapes
[h=4]To Resize a Shape or Text Box:
Click on the shape to select it.
Click and drag one of the sizing handles on the corners and sides of the text box until it is the desired size.
To rotate the shape, drag the green handle.
Some shapes also have one or more yellow handles that can be used to modify the
shape. For example, with star shapes, you can adjust the length of the points.
If you drag the sizing handles on any of the four corners, you will be able to change the height and
width at the same time. The sizing handles on the top or bottom of the shape will only allow you to
resize vertically, while the handles on the left and right sides will resize the shape horizontally.
[h=2]WordArt and Shapes
[h=4]To Change the Shape Style:
Select the shape or text box. The
Format tab will appear.
Click the
More drop-down arrow in the Shape Styles group to display more style options.
Move your cursor over the styles to see a live preview of the style in the slide.
- Select the desired style.
[h=2]WordArt and Shapes
[h=4]To Change the Shape Fill Color:
Select the shape or text box. The Format tab appears.
Select the Format tab.
Click the Shape Fill command to display a drop-down list.
Select the desired color from the list, choose No Fill, or choose More Fill Colors to choose a custom color.
[h=2]WordArt and Shapes
[h=4]To Change the Shape Outline:
Select the shape or text box. The Format tab will appear.
Click the Format tab.
Click the Shape Outline command to display a drop-down menu.
From the drop-down menu, you can change the outline color, weight (thickness), and whether or not it is a dashed line.
[h=2]WordArt and Shapes
[h=4]To Change Shadow Effects:
Select the shape or text box. The Format tab will appear.
Click the Format tab.
Click the Shape Effects command. A drop-down menu will appear.
Hover the mouse over Shadow. You will see a list of shadow presets.
Move your mouse over the menu options to see a live preview of the shadow effect in the slide.
Click the desired shadow effect to add it to your shape.
You can select Shadow Options from the drop-down menu and click the Color button to select a different shadow color for your shape.
[h=2]WordArt and Shapes
[h=3]3-D Effects
There are two kinds of effects that you can apply to your shapes and text boxes to give
them a 3-D appearance: 3-D Rotation and Bevel. 3-D Rotation gives the appearance that
you are viewing the object from a different angle, and it can be applied to any shape. Bevel
adds thickness and a rounded edge to shapes, but it doesn't work with every type of shape.
[h=2]WordArt and Shapes
[h=4]To Use 3-D Rotation:
Select the shape or text box.
Click on the Format tab.
Click Shape Effects from the Shape Styles group.
Hover the mouse over 3-D Rotation. A drop-down menu will appear.
Select the desired rotation preset from the drop-down menu. You can also click 3-D Rotation Options if you would prefer to type in custom values.